Halo 2 Multiplayer Beta

This is dedicated to all the mods the community wants to share!
Patches only people. No Map files.

Re: Halo 2 Multiplayer Beta

Postby feedthefishy » Sat Sep 10, 2011 9:28 pm

Okay i got a question, What do you need to run the Halo 2 Multiplayer Beta??? A softmodded original xbox/ ftp cable for transferring data?? could someone please put it in steps of what needs to be done to get this running thanks :).
feedthefishy
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 9:27 pm

Re: Halo 2 Multiplayer Beta

Postby Click16 » Sat Sep 10, 2011 9:49 pm

feedthefishy wrote:Okay i got a question, What do you need to run the Halo 2 Multiplayer Beta??? A softmodded original xbox/ ftp cable for transferring data?? could someone please put it in steps of what needs to be done to get this running thanks :).

i added a "prerequisites" section in the main post.
Image
User avatar
Click16
 
Posts: 1938
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2007 4:36 am
Location: United States

Re: Halo 2 Multiplayer Beta

Postby feedthefishy » Sat Sep 10, 2011 10:21 pm

Click16 wrote:
feedthefishy wrote:Okay i got a question, What do you need to run the Halo 2 Multiplayer Beta??? A softmodded original xbox/ ftp cable for transferring data?? could someone please put it in steps of what needs to be done to get this running thanks :).

i added a "prerequisites" section in the main post.

Main post?? what section is that on? :$
feedthefishy
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 9:27 pm

Re: Halo 2 Multiplayer Beta

Postby Zaid » Sat Sep 10, 2011 10:33 pm

The first page of this thread.....
User avatar
Zaid
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 2:07 am

Re: Halo 2 Multiplayer Beta

Postby Zaid » Sat Sep 10, 2011 10:37 pm

If you don't know how to do it then I would recommend not going through all the trouble, because it's not all that special.
User avatar
Zaid
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 2:07 am

Re: Halo 2 Multiplayer Beta

Postby feedthefishy » Sat Sep 10, 2011 11:43 pm

OH he recently added them thanks, And no i know what I'm doing, I just wanted requirements and it is worth it by far!!! :D
feedthefishy
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 9:27 pm

Re: Halo 2 Multiplayer Beta

Postby lucas93 » Sun Sep 11, 2011 3:45 am

Click16 wrote:
kornman00 wrote:I got the beta (clean) from someone I knew, but the modified XBE i got from searching around online. Why do you want to know?

I knew I should have kept my crack private. Now people use my work without so much as a 'thanks'. /sigh
lucas93
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 11, 2011 3:36 am

Re: Halo 2 Multiplayer Beta

Postby BrAlZy » Sun Sep 11, 2011 4:47 pm

Click16 wrote:
eMoneyGraphix wrote:It still isn't working i tried using both xbe files...


Okay, now you must be doing something wrong, I mean, if you have the cracked XBE installed correctly, where it says "NOT LOGGED IN" it should be blank... So hopefully I can do some tests to find out if I even uploaded the right files...


Hi Click.

You Have Uploaded The Wrong Files. There Is No Cracked XBE The You Uploaded. I Tried Using Both And There Was A "Not Logged In" I Am Using UnleashX.

However, I Have Obtained A Cracked Halo 2 Beta That Works :D , But Doesn't Have The Mongoose Or The Weapon :( .

So If You Can Upload The Cracked XBE With The Mongoose And The Weapons Hex Edited To Spawn.
BrAlZy
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Sep 11, 2011 4:41 pm

Re: Halo 2 Multiplayer Beta

Postby Zaid » Sun Sep 11, 2011 6:17 pm

lucas93 wrote:
Click16 wrote:
kornman00 wrote:I got the beta (clean) from someone I knew, but the modified XBE i got from searching around online. Why do you want to know?

I knew I should have kept my crack private. Now people use my work without so much as a 'thanks'. /sigh

That's Click16 for you...
User avatar
Zaid
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 2:07 am

Re: Halo 2 Multiplayer Beta

Postby Click16 » Sun Sep 11, 2011 6:32 pm

Zaid wrote:
lucas93 wrote:I knew I should have kept my crack private. Now people use my work without so much as a 'thanks'. /sigh

That's Click16 for you...


:roll:
Image
User avatar
Click16
 
Posts: 1938
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2007 4:36 am
Location: United States

Re: Halo 2 Multiplayer Beta

Postby Click16 » Sun Sep 11, 2011 6:33 pm

BrAlZy wrote:Hi Click.

You Have Uploaded The Wrong Files. There Is No Cracked XBE The You Uploaded. I Tried Using Both And There Was A "Not Logged In" I Am Using UnleashX.

However, I Have Obtained A Cracked Halo 2 Beta That Works :D , But Doesn't Have The Mongoose Or The Weapon :( .

So If You Can Upload The Cracked XBE With The Mongoose And The Weapons Hex Edited To Spawn.


I will fix this.

EDIT: Should be correct now, if someone wants to check it for me?
Image
User avatar
Click16
 
Posts: 1938
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2007 4:36 am
Location: United States

Re: Halo 2 Multiplayer Beta

Postby BrAlZy » Sun Sep 11, 2011 8:14 pm

Sadly, Click, I Can't. :(

I Played The Halo 2 Beta Before My XBox Gave Me Error 21. I'm Sorry I Can't Check.

So If Someone Else Could Please Check.
BrAlZy
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Sep 11, 2011 4:41 pm

Re: Halo 2 Multiplayer Beta

Postby Click16 » Sun Sep 11, 2011 8:28 pm

BrAlZy wrote:I Played The Halo 2 Beta Before My XBox Gave Me Error 21.


Hmm... Never had an error 21 before... I just checked on Xbox Scene and it says this:
xbox-scene.com wrote:21 - anywhere - This error says that the machine was booted to display a error, basically someone told the machine to reboot (or launch a xbe) with this flag, and the error code just means its been rebooted by the flag

XBOX error codes explained by Superfro (v0.1)
Image
User avatar
Click16
 
Posts: 1938
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2007 4:36 am
Location: United States

Re: Halo 2 Multiplayer Beta

Postby Grimdoomer » Sun Sep 11, 2011 9:58 pm

Those descriptions mean fuck all. Find an iso for slayers evox auto installer, if your console boots that then reinstall w/e dashboard you had. If it doesn't then your either gunna need a modchip or you will need to hotswap the hdd into another console w/ modchip or a pc. I never tried hotswapping it into a pc before, but I have had success with hotswapping it into another console with a modchip.
Don't snort the magic, we need it for the network.
User avatar
Grimdoomer
Staff
 
Posts: 1831
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 9:09 pm

Re: Halo 2 Multiplayer Beta

Postby Click16 » Mon Sep 12, 2011 12:06 am

Grimdoomer wrote:I never tried hotswapping it into a pc before, but I have had success with hotswapping it into another console with a modchip.


Same.
Image
User avatar
Click16
 
Posts: 1938
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2007 4:36 am
Location: United States

Re: Halo 2 Multiplayer Beta

Postby BrAlZy » Mon Sep 12, 2011 12:52 am

The Reason It Won't Load Is Because UnleashX Failed To Make My Backup. :x

Then I Needed To Reinstall Because I Had FTP Problems.

And I Went To Uninstall UnleashX (Which Was Succesful) And I Went To Boot Up My XBox And BAM!, Error 21.

I Even Had It Set To Load xboxdash.xbe
BrAlZy
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Sep 11, 2011 4:41 pm

Re: Halo 2 Multiplayer Beta

Postby eMoneyGraphix » Mon Sep 12, 2011 3:36 am

Hey I think i could help you out I was in a similar situation once before and I fixed it using the Xbox Rescue Disc also if that doesn't work I have other methods as well. You could also use hdd maker to unlock your xbox then use xplorer 360 to access your hard drive then you could manually edit your hd then you could repair it by using your backups .

Also click i just tested your new xbe that you posted and it works great! I was able to bypass the xbox live login. :D
eMoneyGraphix
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 5:22 pm

Re: Halo 2 Multiplayer Beta

Postby lucas93 » Mon Sep 12, 2011 8:32 am

eMoneyGraphix wrote:i just tested your new xbe that you posted and it works great! I was able to bypass the xbox live login. :D

You're welcome :roll:

Seriously Click, if you were going to release my crack (a good 3 months of my spare time went into that), the very least you could have done is kept my name in it! I've disassembled your xbe and (not to my surprise) I found all changes I made to the stock xbe. It's easy to change characters, op codes not so much :p
I would appreciate it if you uploaded the copy that had my name in it. If you don't have a copy of that I will upload one. (Think of that as saying "thanks" to me)
lucas93
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 11, 2011 3:36 am

Re: Halo 2 Multiplayer Beta

Postby Click16 » Mon Sep 12, 2011 6:51 pm

EDIT: This post is now useless...
Last edited by Click16 on Mon Sep 12, 2011 11:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
User avatar
Click16
 
Posts: 1938
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2007 4:36 am
Location: United States

Re: Halo 2 Multiplayer Beta

Postby Zaid » Mon Sep 12, 2011 10:30 pm

I think you should remove the entire beta completely and just let the user who cracked it it post it if they want...
User avatar
Zaid
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 2:07 am

Re: Halo 2 Multiplayer Beta

Postby Ogrish » Mon Sep 12, 2011 11:00 pm

You chose to release this, and even released Apps to run it and mod it.
Ive never tried it, but i thank you for doing this anyway.
If noone shared anything there would have never been a modding cumunity to start with.
P.S. (To those who have nothing else to contribute, but want attention) I know my spelling is wrong, and im ok with it).
I say it stays!
User avatar
Ogrish
 
Posts: 1511
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2007 2:56 am

Re: Halo 2 Multiplayer Beta

Postby Zaid » Tue Sep 13, 2011 3:02 am

P.S. (To those who have nothing else to contribute, but want attention)

Who are you talking about?
User avatar
Zaid
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 2:07 am

Re: Halo 2 Multiplayer Beta

Postby Ogrish » Tue Sep 13, 2011 4:01 am

Those who would complain about my bad grammer/spelling.
User avatar
Ogrish
 
Posts: 1511
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2007 2:56 am

Re: Halo 2 Multiplayer Beta

Postby Zaid » Tue Sep 13, 2011 4:03 am

Ogrish wrote:Those who would complain about my bad grammer/spelling.

*grammar
If no one shared anything there would have never been a modding cumunity to start with.

*community
:p
lol jk
User avatar
Zaid
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 2:07 am

Re: Halo 2 Multiplayer Beta

Postby kornman00 » Thu Sep 22, 2011 11:16 pm

lucas93 wrote:
Click16 wrote:
kornman00 wrote:I got the beta (clean) from someone I knew, but the modified XBE i got from searching around online. Why do you want to know?

I knew I should have kept my crack private. Now people use my work without so much as a 'thanks'. /sigh

You forgot to remove my quote block when quoting him...he said that, not me ;)
User avatar
kornman00
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 7:48 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Downloads

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest

cron